We are a 501(c)3 non-profit organization committed to promoting and celebrating Irish heritage in the Greater Springfield and surrounding areas. Founded in 1962 by a small group of Irishmen, to honor the patron saint of Ireland, Saint Patrick, and to improve, develop and foster the capabilities of all persons who are of Irish descent,

to promote Irish heritage in the City of Springfield, culturally and socially to the best of our ability. 


Our committee nominates the Springfield Parade Marshall to lead the Springfield Contingent of the Holyoke St. Patrick's Day Parade. We also nominate the recipients of the John and Agnes Burke Award, the Paul G. Caron Award and the Mary B. Troy Appreciation Award.


The committee is responsible for selecting the Springfield Colleen and Court Members who will represent the City of Springfield.

Additionally, the Parade Committee awards annual scholarships in honor of Mossie and Kathleen Murphy.


Alesia Barbaro

Vice President:

Maura Cournoyer


Patty Kinsey

Corresponding Secretary:

Kathy Sullivan

Recording Secretary:

Susan Zuraw


Siobhan Cullen

Kerri Sullivan

Board of Directors

2021/2022 Season