top of page

2018 Springfield Colleen Coronation and Awards Presentation Ball

Mayor Domenic J. Sarno and Kerri Sullivan, President of the Springfield St. Patrick's Parade Committee announce that there are six days left to purchase tickets to the 2018 Colleen Coronation and Awards Presentation Ball. The ball will be held on Saturday, February 10th at the Springfield Sheraton Monarch Place Hotel. Doors will open at 5:30 p.m. It will be a fun-filled evening honoring the 2018 award winners and this year’s Springfield Colleen will also be selected at the event. Billy Egan and the Rising will provide music for the evening.

Mayor Sarno stated, "The annual tradition of honoring Springfield's Irish community is one of our city’s long-standing traditions. I am delighted that the Parade Committee has chosen the Springfield Sheraton to host the event once again this year. I encourage everyone to join us on February 10th to celebrate Springfield's Irish culture."

Kerri Sullivan added, "The 2018 ball will certainly be an enjoyable evening. We look forward to honoring the 2018 Parade Marshal Nancy Lefebvre, our award winners, and the Colleen and her court.”

The Parade Marshal is someone who has contributed greatly to the Irish community of Springfield, and will lead the Springfield contingent in the 2018 Holyoke St. Patrick’s Parade on Sunday, March 18, 2018.

The 2018 John & Agnes Burke Award winner is Caroline Kelly. This award is presented in memory of John and Agnes Burke for outstanding service to the Irish community of the City of Springfield.

The 2018 Paul G. Caron Award winner is Matt Keating. This award is presented each year in memory of the founder of the Springfield Colleen Contest to a past or present parade committee member who has made an outstanding contribution to the committee.

The 2018 Mary B. Troy Appreciation Award winner is Rick Quackenbush. This award is presented in memory of Mary Brigid Troy to a person or business that has given outstanding service to the committee.

The five colleen finalists are Anna MacDonnell, 18, of Longmeadow; Emily Ann Roux, 17, of East Longmeadow; Kathryn Laughlin, 17, of East Longmeadow; Nichole McCarthy, 17, of Springfield; and Allison Stevens, 17, of East Longmeadow.

Those interested in attending can contact Kathy Sullivan at (413) 783-4445 or Patricia Ferrarini at (413) 782-3509 for tickets. Tickets will not be available at the door.

For more information on this event, please visit the Springfield St. Patrick’s Day Parade Committee website at:

69 views0 comments
bottom of page